Red Rose Road Runners

Competition Winners 2018

We will add the Runners Runner of the year and other non race related awards for the 2018 season after Presentation Evening which will be on 1st March 2019.

Championship Ladies
Winner Janine Needham
Second Jill Jefferson
Third Samantha Edwards
V35 Natalie Moore
V40 Carole Williams
V45 Judi Ingram
V50 Alison Parkinson
V55 Ann Cleave
V65 Joan Gouldthorpe
V70 Carolyn Douglass
The following competed in all 8 races: Alison Mercer
Natalie Moore


Championship Men
Winner Simon Croft
Second Philip Marsden
Third Daniel Hughes
V40 Ben Donoghue
V40 Runner Up Stuart Smith
V45 Manolo Mendoza
V50 David Parkinson
V55 John Allen
V60 Allan Howard
V65 Ray Taylor
The following competed in all 8 races: Ian Wharton


Fell Championship Ladies
Winner Nicola Hughes
Second Lynn Melvin
V40 Debbie Porter
V50 Paula Plowman
V60 Sue Tonge
The following competed in all 8 races: Alison Mercer


Fell Championship Men
Winner James Simon
Second Barry Wheeler
V40 Chris Charnley
V50 Frank Nightingale
V70 Jim Robinson
The following competed in all 8 races: Frank Nightingale


Grand Prix Ladies
Winner Judi Ingham
Second Emily Ingham
Third Mary Conway


Grand Prix Men
Winner Frank Nightingale
Second Steven Moon
Third Manolo Mendoza


Junior Girls
U12 Girls Lucie Clipston
U10 Girls Madison Needham


Junior Boys
U12 Boys Cameron Needham
U10 Boys Stephen Heap


Other awards
Sports Person of the Year Stephen Woodruffe
Chairman’s prize Pita Oates
Runners’ Runner of the Year Dan and Nicola Hughes